Mayor and City Council

Chattahoochee Hills is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor is elected at-large and council members are elected by district. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. As the elected representative of the people, the governing body adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies of the city.

Current Mayor and Council Members:

Mayor, Tom Reed,

District 1, James “Ricky” Stephens,

District 2, Richard Schmidt,

District 3, Claire Williams,

District 4/Mayor Pro Tem, Faye Godwin,

District 5, Don Hayes,

District Map 2017


Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda| View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All